Community
Search
Notices
RC Helicopter Beginners Forum If you are a beginner or "newbie" to RC heli's feel free to post your questions right here in the rc heli beginner forum.

Bought Humming Bird

Search this Thread

Old 12-16-2004, 07:50 PM
AceCobra1

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Bought Humming Bird

Hi,

I am a newbie to the rc heli universe. Anyway, just bought a humming bird on ebay - http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...e=STRK:MEWN:IT . My 3rd heli but yet to fly one yet ! The reason being 1, I have never flown a heli and I thought getting a hornet which I bought about 2 years ago was a good idea to start ! How wrong was I... Also bought an Eco 8 which I didn't seem to have much luck with because I think my transmitter (skysport 6) broke down as I got the heli. It works funny both with the Hornet and Eco. I am not sure if the hornet I bought was a CP or FP. So I have uploaded a picture. Can you guys please identify it for me?

Also, see this:

http://www.sussex-model-centre.co.uk...5FJig-1489.htm

What exactly is it? Do I need it if the humming bird I bought is FP ? Any adjustments needed? I fly 2 sims, I can hover but not very well so I thought since this humming bird was £90 which was cheaper than my 2 helis £230 for my hornet, I could practise the 'real thing' rather than flying sims! Thought it might be more fun. Finally, see the hornet I have, it is 1st gen hornet, so how would I adjust it so that it will hover easy ?

Thanks all.
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Qo39234.jpg
Views:	6
Size:	82.7 KB
ID:	203725  
Old 12-16-2004, 08:51 PM
Flaps2012

Default RE: Bought Humming Bird

Your Hornet is definately FP... I have a first gen Hornet as well. Not really an easy heli to fly, but once you get it set up right it is more than manageable... similar flight characteristics to a 30 size machine, only it's fixed pitch. As far as your radio, what exactly is it doing?
Old 12-16-2004, 10:46 PM
rusirius