Community
Search
Notices
RC Helicopter Beginners Forum If you are a beginner or "newbie" to RC heli's feel free to post your questions right here in the rc heli beginner forum.

KYOSHO CALIBER M24 EP

Search this Thread

Old 01-08-2005, 06:46 PM
kaisare

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default KYOSHO CALIBER M24 EP

As I am new to R/C Heli, and have recently bought Kypsho Caliber M24 EP as my 1st heli, I have some questions for experienced pilots and users of this model prior to getting airborne:

1) Is the Safety Bar absolutely essential for 1st timers? If so, how does this change dynamics of the heli? Does this bar excessively wear off the motors? As the tail motor has a life of about just 15 sorties, I am very apprehensive to put the safetly bar on for my 1st flight.

2) Is it possible to get extra OEM NimH charger which came with this kit? I did not see any part number for this charger on Kyosho website, or in the parts manual. I tried to call kyosho heli hotline number, but their representative was lost as well.

3) What is the correct charge time for the batteries? Kypsho rep's give different answers every time I call i.e. 4 hours, 6 hours and 10 hours.

4) Any tips on good flying habits with caliber m24 would be very helpful as well.

Thanks .....guys
Old 01-09-2005, 09:09 AM
kaamacat

Default RE: KYOSHO CALIBER M24 EP

kaisare.

Not that this helps with your charging question (although you'd think there would be a way to figure out the mah rating on the batteries, and the one on the charger for a good estimate) but I'd like to know how you like the M24 overall. I plan(ed) on getting
one in a week-or-2.

Bob
Old 01-09-2005, 07:05 PM
rh2

I belive the M24 batteries are 650mah. (I charge at .65amps - takes about 1 hour)

If you are going to fly electric's (helis / airplanes /etc ) invest in a good charger -
one that will do all battery types.