Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > RC Helicopter Beginners Forum
Reload this Page >

Need help with this heli...please

Community
Search
Notices
RC Helicopter Beginners Forum If you are a beginner or "newbie" to RC heli's feel free to post your questions right here in the rc heli beginner forum.

Need help with this heli...please

Search this Thread

Old 01-14-2005, 12:08 PM
CostaRica1

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Need help with this heli...please

Hi. I'm a newbie in the world of electric helis, so far the only one I have tried to fly was a mega chopper (it crashed during their fourth flight, never was at more that 3 ft from the ground). Recently I bought a hobbyzone X-effect thinking that the heli was easy to fly but I'm having problems...

First, I don't know how much time do I have to charge the battery (no clue in the manual) and second, the heli just spins to the left every time I try to make it take off and simply doesn't leave the ground no matter how much I push the throttle, so far adjusting the trims is not solving the problems.

So if you can help me that would be great, I don't wanna think I wasted 200 bucks in this thing.

Thanks.
Old 01-14-2005, 12:53 PM
FLYBOY
My Feedback: (11)

Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts
Default RE: Need help with this heli...please

Man, I hate to be negative, but I have read nothing but bad on these little electric helis. I can't figure out why people keep buying them. They spend more in the long run replacing them and trying to make them work than a reliable heli would cost.
Old 01-14-2005, 02:09 PM
rusirius