Community
Search
Notices
RC Helicopter Beginners Forum If you are a beginner or "newbie" to RC heli's feel free to post your questions right here in the rc heli beginner forum.

Honey Bee Versions

Search this Thread

Old 01-18-2005, 02:01 PM
jeff250

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Honey Bee Versions

I've been searching for helicopters and decided to get the esky honey bee because of price and reviews. I'm new to the sport except for planes. I see there is the original version with plastic blades, the newer 4 channel fp with the wood blades and redesigned rotor head, and the 6 channel 3D with collective pitch. Has anyone flown all three ? Witch is more stable, and what about the newer designed rotor heads are they more durable in crashes. Is anything stronger in the later two? One other thing ill be flying mostly at the school in the grass.
Old 01-18-2005, 04:26 PM
Billyray

Default RE: Honey Bee Versions

Read my thread.

[link]http://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/Problems_with_Esky_(Honey_Bee_2)/m_2431564/tm.htm[/link]
Old 01-19-2005, 12:18 PM
jeff250

I'm still interested in getting one. I'd like to here from anyone who has flown the newer honey bee with the fixed pitch that has the wood blades. Haven't found any reviews on the newer version.
Old 01-20-2005, 11:22 AM
Moe3754
Banned
My Feedback: (14)