Community
Search
Notices
RC Helicopter Beginners Forum If you are a beginner or "newbie" to RC heli's feel free to post your questions right here in the rc heli beginner forum.

T-Rex 450XL

Search this Thread

Old 08-02-2005, 08:28 PM
test dummy

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default T-Rex 450XL

Hi, im just getting into helicopters and i would like to purchase one. My uncle has let me try his kyosho m24 and it is really hard. I was looking at getting a T-Rex 450XL (HDE) 3D Hiller Micro Helicopter kit. since i do not know that much about these helicopters can anyone tell me if the kit for 250.00 has everything i need to run it with. It is on this link http://www.helihobby.com/html/trex_helicopter.html
And does anyone know how long of run time it has and if its easy to fly out doors. Thanks
Old 08-02-2005, 09:46 PM
aknitroguy
My Feedback: (82)

Default RE: T-Rex 450XL

HI,
I wouldn't order anything from helihobby, I bought my first trex there and was sent a whole different heli (cheaper of course) The Trex is an awesome heli, I started with a hummingbird V3 and FMS sim and the rex was actually easier than my hummingbird to fly. I like mine a lot. You can get one from steve at dreamhobbies.com for under $200.00. I have shopped a lot of places on-line and dream hobbies is one of the best I have found. He even has free shipping.
The Trex kit is just the heli, you need a radio system, gyro, micro servos, motor/motor controller. repair and upgrade parts are pretty cheap and Align makes a very nice rc and they make all the electronics for it as well. Mine is all Align except the servo's.
Hope this helps,
Jay
Old 08-02-2005, 09:49 PM
test dummy

thanks ill check out dreamhobbies
but since im a begginer and do not know about whats a gyro and buying a controller i think i will buy a kit all together and ready to fly.
Either a dragonfly or a blade cp does anyone have anyhing to say about them.
Thanks
Old 08-03-2005, 01:31 AM
voltron1011