Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > RC Helicopter Beginners Forum
Reload this Page >

Looking for a 1st helli for this coming winter

Community
Search
Notices
RC Helicopter Beginners Forum If you are a beginner or "newbie" to RC heli's feel free to post your questions right here in the rc heli beginner forum.

Looking for a 1st helli for this coming winter

Search this Thread

Old 09-02-2005, 12:54 PM
firepiper
My Feedback: (1)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Looking for a 1st helli for this coming winter

Im just starting out and i just got realflight g3. Since the summer is almost over and i wont be able to fly outside too much longer im looking to get a small indoor heli which i can practice with this fall and winter and then i'll upgrade in the spring. can anyone recommend something which wont break the bank but will be fairly easy to learn on and fly inside. Im hoping to get a Trex in the spring if all goes well and i like the hobby. Therefore if i the heli you recommend needs a TX i want to be able to use it with the Trex also.

thanks for any help
Old 09-02-2005, 02:41 PM
midi0101

Default RE: Looking for a 1st helli for this coming winter

Well, a good heli to start would be any .30/.50 sized heli. You can use the TX with the TRex as well, you'd just need to buy smaller servos and micro receiver.
Old 09-02-2005, 06:20 PM
Moe3754
Banned
My Feedback: (14)

Default RE: Looking for a 1st helli for this coming winter