Community
Search
Notices
RC Helicopter Beginners Forum If you are a beginner or "newbie" to RC heli's feel free to post your questions right here in the rc heli beginner forum.

New Helicopter

Search this Thread

Old 09-08-2005, 07:39 PM
Kiltz

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New Helicopter

Hi guys! I'm new at the helicopter thing so bear with me since I'm a newbie. So, I want a helicopter, just thought it looked cool. I'm wanting a helicopter and a regular plane for my dad, but the plane goes in its own thread. The helicopter, I have around 200-300 dollars. That's all, but I can stretch the money by a bit. I want a helicopter thats easy. I had a little experience with planes, I can fly them without crashing. The fast ones, I crash them occasionally. So, I just need a helicopter around 200-300 dollars that's easy to fly. Also, if possible, make it electric as I want it to be not so loud.
THANKS!
Old 09-08-2005, 08:31 PM
heli-cuzz

Default RE: New Helicopter

I recommend the cp blade by e-flite. It is an extremely tough little heli and it does loops, rolls and hovers inverted with a few minor upgrades.

RTF in 40 minutes out of the box, charge the battery, 8 aa for the transmitter and you're flying.

I prefer my glo-fuel Cal. 30 but the cp bade has been a great trainer for me.

I have a 1350 mah 3-cell li-po and symmetrical carbon fiber blades, with a 9 tooth main motor.
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Ca82063.jpg
Views:	9
Size:	60.3 KB
ID:	321625  
Old 09-08-2005, 09:07 PM
1ight

You're gonna have a tough time finding a heli thats easy to fly. Electrics are especially hard as they are very small, twitchy and unstable. Although they look small, they are anything but easy to control.