Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > RC Helicopter Beginners Forum
Reload this Page >

Looking for Good Heli Simulator

Community
Search
Notices
RC Helicopter Beginners Forum If you are a beginner or "newbie" to RC heli's feel free to post your questions right here in the rc heli beginner forum.

Looking for Good Heli Simulator

Search this Thread

Old 09-19-2005, 03:56 PM
latavish

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Looking for Good Heli Simulator

Hi Fellow Heli Lovers,

I'm brand new to RC Universe and a complete newbie to R/C heli's. Since i'm new to heli's I kind of want to put myself thru some type of PRE training so I wanted to know if anyone could direct me to a good Heli simulator so when I do start training on the REAL R/C heli I will not be a complete virgin to flying R/C heli's.

Thanks,

Latavish
Old 09-19-2005, 04:21 PM
BarracudaHockey
My Feedback: (11)

Received 352 Likes on 282 Posts
Default RE: Looking for Good Heli Simulator

Realflight G3 if your pc will run it, G2 or Reflex are good as well.
Old 09-19-2005, 09:06 PM
jaymoore31

Has anyone gotten the TX that comes with the Bladecp with a simulator. Ive tried many with no luck....im using the special usb cable for it.
Old 09-20-2005, 07:53 AM
latavish

Thanks barracudahockey,

I will check into those sims. But do you think its a good idea to start out with a sim just to get a feel flying R/C helis? In the long run, i'm really not trying to be a sport flyer. I want to be a scale flyer.
Old 09-20-2005, 08:26 AM
BarracudaHockey
My Feedback: (11)

Received 352 Likes on 282 Posts

IMO the money you save in blades, fly bars and tail booms will pay for the sim.

I would say its just as or more important with a scale ship since the cost of repair is that much higher.

You will learn hovering, nose in, different orientations etc. And its fun.
Old 09-20-2005, 04:25 PM
bluesky123
My Feedback: (2)

ORIGINAL: jaymoore31