Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > RC Helicopter Beginners Forum
Reload this Page >

getting started and need some help

Community
Search
Notices
RC Helicopter Beginners Forum If you are a beginner or "newbie" to RC heli's feel free to post your questions right here in the rc heli beginner forum.

getting started and need some help

Search this Thread

Old 01-30-2006, 07:17 PM
itsachris

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default getting started and need some help

So I am a CFI rotorcraft Pilot 1000+hr and I am looking in to getting a Small R/C helicopter and not spend a lot of money. u know backyard small park type. but i need some help BC i dont under stand anything. i have read some of the how to get started but they dont seam to fit what i am looking for. right now i am looking at a Hornet XCP Micro Kit or the X3D or any thing else you might think up. now my real question how do i know what kind of remote to get? and if i go with the X3d what Motor should i get?
thanks for the help
chris
Old 01-31-2006, 10:42 AM
BarracudaHockey
My Feedback: (11)

Received 352 Likes on 282 Posts
Default RE: getting started and need some help

Just a word to the wise.

All the flight time in the world isn't going to help you much flying RC. There's no seat of the pants feel and the visual references are completely different.

Your knowlege in how controls work and interact will however be invaluable.
Old 01-31-2006, 12:24 PM
VinceHerman

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Hi Chris,
You want to know how to get started? That is easy! By reading more on these forums!
There is a great article on how to get started with electric helis. It is called the [link=http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=439631]Electric Helicopter Beginner's Guide (EHBG)[/link]
Take a while and read through that. Twice.