Community
Search
Notices
RC Helicopter Beginners Forum If you are a beginner or "newbie" to RC heli's feel free to post your questions right here in the rc heli beginner forum.

Blade CP

Search this Thread

Old 11-21-2006, 08:52 AM
No_Fly_Zone

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Blade CP

After flying a draganflyer Ti and having fun with it, I began to wish I had a more conventional helo to learn on. After reading all of the advice and posts here, settled on the Blade CP since I like the look of it and it's geared for the beginner.

My question, what should I do to minimize damage? Add training gear? Get a flight sim?

What about parts? extra blades, battery?

Any advice is greatly appreciated!

Thanks!
Old 11-21-2006, 11:23 AM
Bing117

Default RE: Blade CP

hello,

Being a heli newbie myself I am probably a louse source for advice but: 1) prepare yourself for crashes and repairworks - they are part of the game. 2) do attach the training gear 3) consult a heli training manual carefully like:

http://www.dream-models.com/eco/flying-index.html

4) Assemble the model very carefully and adjust it before you start trying to fly. Helis are basically instable and overtly sensible to even small mechanical malalignments. Tracking of the main blades are important, setting the gyro right also. If you don't already use a decent computerised radio system then get one as quickly as possible. Multiplex Cockpit SX offers a lot of value for money and sufficent adjustment and set-up possibilities to keep you busy for a while.

Good luck,
BING (A Danish heli newbie working on getting his Lite Machines CORONA in the air (pretty easy) and back again on the ground in a reasonably organised fashion (a hell of a lot more difficult))
Old 11-24-2006, 03:31 PM
HeliTB