Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > RC Helicopter Beginners Forum
Reload this Page >

New to this stuff..want a helicopter!

Community
Search
Notices
RC Helicopter Beginners Forum If you are a beginner or "newbie" to RC heli's feel free to post your questions right here in the rc heli beginner forum.

New to this stuff..want a helicopter!

Search this Thread

Old 12-25-2006, 07:04 AM
abledanger

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New to this stuff..want a helicopter!

Ok, I am a beginner, and have been looking at some choppers. I dont want to spend much more than $100. I just want something small to fly around the house and maybe the backyard, that can turn left and right, be somewhat steady in the air, not break quickly, etc.. I've been looking at the Megatech ones like the housefly 2. Are they a good brand? suggestions on other models and brands? thanks.
Old 12-25-2006, 07:35 AM
abledanger

Default RE: New to this stuff..want a helicopter!

ttt
Old 12-25-2006, 09:57 AM
abledanger

I'm looking at this one.. http://www.hobby-lobby.com/cocolama.htm
Old 12-25-2006, 12:47 PM
neweheliflyer

The Esky Lama 2 is good helicopter to start - [link=http://www.hj2k.com/store/proddetail.php?prod=EK1H-E012]check here for detail[/link]
Old 12-25-2006, 03:36 PM
abledanger

ORIGINAL: neweheliflyer

The Esky Lama 2 is good helicopter to start - [link=http://www.hj2k.com/store/proddetail.php?prod=EK1H-E012]check here for detail[/link]
That looks nice. Any comments on whether the cam and mic are worth getting too? I'm also wondering what is the difference between the heli in my link, and the one in yours. One says "coco", one doesnt.
Old 12-25-2006, 03:52 PM
cyclicoverload

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts