Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > RC Helicopter Beginners Forum
Reload this Page >

Honey Bee King 2 Motor dead?

Community
Search
Notices
RC Helicopter Beginners Forum If you are a beginner or "newbie" to RC heli's feel free to post your questions right here in the rc heli beginner forum.

Honey Bee King 2 Motor dead?

Search this Thread

Old 01-15-2008, 09:17 AM
Dierks27

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Honey Bee King 2 Motor dead?

Hey guys,

This is pretty simple question, and one I hate to ask but need to verify I am correct since I am a newbie. I went to place my batteries in my new HBK2 that has 6 flights of 10 mins on it. I got the heli in the air, and was hovering (For 5 secs or so...) put it down, since I was running out of space to hover in... But once I place the heli back in the middle of the room, and went to fly it again, Nothing... [&o] I could only get my blades to move its pitch, with no spinning action out of the bladees! I changed the batteries, Just in case, and still nothing but the movement of the pitch, and that was it... [>:] I can only assume that this is my motor. I knew I was going to have to replace it, and I guess now is the time for the Brushless Upgrade.

Please let me know if i am on the right path, or if there is something else it could be before I upgrade. (I will be doing the upgrade either way, but I was hoping to learn on the stock moter.)

Thanks guys,
-Dierks

P.S. How do these motors quite working on the norm? Do they lock up, or do they just go dead, and spin freely?
Old 01-15-2008, 11:27 AM
kilobravo

Default RE: Honey Bee King 2 Motor dead?