Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > RC Helicopter Beginners Forum
Reload this Page >

Need Quick Co-Pilot advice!!!

Community
Search
Notices
RC Helicopter Beginners Forum If you are a beginner or "newbie" to RC heli's feel free to post your questions right here in the rc heli beginner forum.

Need Quick Co-Pilot advice!!!

Search this Thread

Old 01-15-2008, 07:07 PM
ginnz
My Feedback: (2)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Need Quick Co-Pilot advice!!!

Hi! im a newbie member, when it comes to heli's, and have a question for all you vetern electric heli guys! heres my story..... i recently bought on flea-bay, a Falcon 3D, after reading alot of reviews, ect, decided on the falcon. Anyways, i was corresponding with a fellow forum member, and he said he had the CPD-4, and showed me video, ect. i like the idea. so i ordered one yesterday from FMA Direct, now this morning they tell me there out of stock, and it will take 3 weeks to fill the order. thats no big deal, but now i am considering upgrading, right off the bat to the FS8CP, as it says it will work with CCPM heli's, and after some thought, i figure i would probably get more use out of the FS8CP.

i asked a question on the shark 450 offered by ART-TECH, if the CPD-4 would work with that system, but can't seem to get an answer...... here are the specs on the art tech shark 450 rotor head design:

120 degree CCPM system

so, will the cpd4 work with the shark 450, as it does with the falcon 3d, or should i get the FS8CP, as it should work with both heli's? lets put it this way, if the CPD4 will do the job on both the Falcon3D and the Shark450, then ill stay with the CPD-4, but, i have time now to change my mind and upgrade......

you see, i plan on getting the Shark 450 from a local canadian dealer this winter, as many of the parts are the same as the Align Trex 450...... so i will probably saty with that platform for a good while.....