Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > RC Helicopter Beginners Forum
Reload this Page >

Newbie In IRAQ I need a distributer that ships to APO

Community
Search
Notices
RC Helicopter Beginners Forum If you are a beginner or "newbie" to RC heli's feel free to post your questions right here in the rc heli beginner forum.

Newbie In IRAQ I need a distributer that ships to APO

Search this Thread

Old 05-14-2008, 02:24 AM
israt1339

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Newbie In IRAQ I need a distributer that ships to APO

Hello All,
I am new to this forum and new to this hobby. I am a us contractor living and working in Iraq. I bought a 3ch co-axle toy apache on E-bay that piqued my interest in the Hobby. I have purchased a Falcon 3d ccpm RTF that should be here in a week or two. I have been reading alot on setup and learning to fly. The Falcon I bought comes with a sim but after reading through the forums it seems its hard to use or setup I guess we will see, soon, I hope. I plan on learning with this copter but want to buy a kit to put together so I can better appreciate how these work and are setup. I want to buy a good transmitter that can be used with allmost anything I buy.

I was hoping that someone could suggest a fair priced distributor that has a wide selection and that will ship to an APO address. this has turned out to be the hardest thing to find. either people dont understand that APO stands for Army Post Office and all troops serving overseas have this address, or an FPO (Fleet Post Office) [&o] . It doesnt cost anymore than shipping to NY. The only thing extra that needs to happen is a customs form has to attached to ship to an APO, yet people will charge $100+ for shipping or not at all.

I would also like suggestions on a good transmitter that is versitile and durable. do i need to buy servos when I buy the trans?