Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > RC Helicopter Beginners Forum
Reload this Page >

Slower Servos - Tamer Helicopter ?????

Community
Search
Notices
RC Helicopter Beginners Forum If you are a beginner or "newbie" to RC heli's feel free to post your questions right here in the rc heli beginner forum.

Slower Servos - Tamer Helicopter ?????

Search this Thread

Old 06-05-2008, 07:43 PM
Efishensea
My Feedback: (15)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Slower Servos - Tamer Helicopter ?????

I am a very novice Heli pilot, & the word on the street is that bigger is easier. So, I just pick up a T-Rex 600 Nitro Pro. I was thinking of putting the HS-5645-MG Servos in it. They are 168oz of torque but only .18 Sec @ 6.0v. Will the slower servos make the helicopter easer to learn fly for a beginner????
Old 06-05-2008, 09:48 PM
Druss

Default RE: Slower Servos - Tamer Helicopter ?????

You don't need to get slow servos, there are plenty of other ways to tame down the response by using expo and end points.
Old 06-05-2008, 09:56 PM
Efishensea
My Feedback: (15)

I already have these new Servos left over from another project. Will the HS-5645 work for me to learn on or are they just to Slow??? I can always upgrade later. Thanks.
Old 06-06-2008, 12:19 PM
Druss

They will work, when you're first learning you don't need fast servos anyway... and unless you do 3D you don't need fast servos at all.
Old 06-06-2008, 06:15 PM
BarracudaHockey
My Feedback: (11)

Received 355 Likes on 285 Posts

They will work fine.
Old 06-07-2008, 08:52 AM
ea01bg

Received 1 Like on 1 Post