Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > RC Helicopter Beginners Forum
Reload this Page >

Beginner - Shuttle ZTS Help!

Community
Search
Notices
RC Helicopter Beginners Forum If you are a beginner or "newbie" to RC heli's feel free to post your questions right here in the rc heli beginner forum.

Beginner - Shuttle ZTS Help!

Search this Thread

Old 06-22-2008, 01:51 PM
dantyler975

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Beginner - Shuttle ZTS Help!

Hey everyone

I brought a shuttle ZTS a few years back and have finally got round to finishing it off and get flying. However i have no previous experience in rc helicopters.

What iv got is just the body of the helicopter and so what i think i need is an engine, a receiver and transmitter, a gyro and servos. Basically any advice on what to get?
Heres what iv managed to find out so far from the internet:

1. Engine -

OS 32 or OS 37. Dont know if the 37 will fit. Also what do all the letters after the 32 mean?

2. Receiver/transmitter -

Need 5 channels.

3. Gyro and Servos -

Dont really have much idea here!

Also does anyone know of any good guides knocking around on the internet which will help me get everything setup once iv got it?!

Thanks in advance

Dan
Old 06-22-2008, 04:40 PM
tippy

Default RE: Beginner - Shuttle ZTS Help!

ORIGINAL: dantyler975

Hey everyone

I brought a shuttle ZTS a few years back and have finally got round to finishing it off and get flying. However i have no previous experience in rc helicopters.

What iv got is just the body of the helicopter and so what i think i need is an engine, a receiver and transmitter, a gyro and servos. Basically any advice on what to get?
Heres what iv managed to find out so far from the internet:

2. Receiver/transmitter -

Need 5 channels.