Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > RC Helicopter Beginners Forum
Reload this Page >

Now I am undecided again, nitro vs elec

Community
Search
Notices
RC Helicopter Beginners Forum If you are a beginner or "newbie" to RC heli's feel free to post your questions right here in the rc heli beginner forum.

Now I am undecided again, nitro vs elec

Search this Thread

Old 05-20-2003, 02:31 PM
Tractors4u

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Now I am undecided again, nitro vs elec

I recently have been bitten by the RC Chopper bug. I started looking at the Skylarks and Dragonflys first. Then I was thinkinking maybe I should look at the Piccollo. My thinking was you get what you pay for. Don't take that as a flame against the Skylark or Dragonfly, I have no experience with them or the Piccollo. I am just basing on price. I was thinking that it would be great to sit in the living room or kitchen and learn. Then I hear the mini's aren't that good to learn on. Last week my LHS demo'd a LMH Corona and I thought this is it, bigger and electric. I have had a nitro powered plane and I have a nitro T-Maxx, but I thought that an electric heli would allow me to concentrate on learning to fly and not having to worry with the engine. Now I am reading more and more about the electrics and maybe they wouldn't be the best to start out with. The more I am reading the more confused I am getting. I don't won't to be an RCFIREWINGS but I am looking for a little guidance here. I keep hearing that I will have as much money in an electric as I would a nitro. I already have glow warmers and a starter, but I also have a charger and a battery too(6 cell 7.2).
Old 05-20-2003, 02:45 PM
flmgrip
My Feedback: (2)