Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > RC Helicopter Beginners Forum
Reload this Page >

Are these web sites reliable?

Community
Search
Notices
RC Helicopter Beginners Forum If you are a beginner or "newbie" to RC heli's feel free to post your questions right here in the rc heli beginner forum.

Are these web sites reliable?

Search this Thread

Old 01-03-2010, 01:34 PM
trickle007

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Are these web sites reliable?

Hello i am new to flying rc helicopters and currently own a Blade CX2. I am looking to purchase another Coaxial heli but in a big scaleversion from either bananahobby.com http://www.bananahobby.com/1906.htmlor xheli.com http://www.xheli.com/24arexlaxlec.htmlboth those helicopters look sweet and I really would like to buy one. When i did research on both these companies i see alot of negative reviews and was wondering if anyone has ever purchased from either of these 2 companies. How is there customer service? Are you able to get parts for products purchasedfrom them? How fast or slow do they ship the products out to you and isthe productpackaged well?

My local hobby shops only sell the E-flite models andI amlooking for something bigger then what Eflite has to offer.The 2 heli mentioned above have 2 times bigger motors and seem they handle outdoorflying better then anything Eflite has to offer.Please any advise is appreciated and thank you.
Old 01-03-2010, 02:56 PM
tdmoss61

Default RE: Are these web sites reliable?