Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > RC Helicopter Beginners Forum
Reload this Page >

What should my second heli be?

Community
Search
Notices
RC Helicopter Beginners Forum If you are a beginner or "newbie" to RC heli's feel free to post your questions right here in the rc heli beginner forum.

What should my second heli be?

Search this Thread

Old 07-03-2010, 06:34 AM
Articate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default What should my second heli be?

Hey, guys. I'm a fairly novice RC-heli pilot. A few years back I got a Walkera 5#6 (co-axis small, but stable) that I flown for hours on end. I had some problems with the servos glitching, which actually was the only reason I ended up having to repair the thing. When I was going to have to upgrade my servo for the thrid time, I shelfed it. Now it's time to get a new chopper.

I'm quite the real simulator geek (MS Flight Sim, DCS: Black Shark, those kind of things, always had a love for choppers, got trackIR and some nice controllers for it), so I know my way around real choppers, and with this comes what I want out of an RC-chopper:

I want a stable indoor heli that might survive going out on a calm day every now and then - but the idea is to get a good indoor heli (maybe I'll get properly bitten at some point and get a larger one for outside use). I love realistic flights, so I'm in awe if I can just steadily glide through my house and land on a book in the kitchen, which I've done many times with my Walkera. I don't think speed = fun, I love percise movements and seeing a chopper come in for landing, flaring and landing in a perfect hover on a coin. My coordination's trained, and Ifeel confident as a RC-pilot, but I've never been cocky in my flight.