Community
Search
Notices
RC Helicopter General Discussions Discuss RC Helis here. Nitro, gas, turbine and any make, model or brand not having its own specific forum below!

Help Burnd Hitch Servo

Search this Thread

Old 06-15-2016, 10:23 PM
Francis L M

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Post Help Burnd Hitch Servo

Hi all
I desperately need your help on this one.

I have been flying helicopters for the past 20 years, and i have crushed my helicopter twice with the same problem the servo just burned, this has never happened to me before

I have the same servo and gyro on my other helicopter and it's working fine.

This is my setup on the first helicopter
Hirobo Sceadue 50
Gyro = Spartan Quark
Rudder Servo = Hitch HS-8330SH
Aileron = HS5665M
Elevator = HS5665M
Pitch = HS5685M
Throttle = Hitch HS5565MH
Receiver = FrSky V8FR-II
I am running all servos at 7.4v 2S 4000map Lipo.

On the Sceadue 50 the servo is still flying and doing quite well at the moment.

Second Helicopter setup
Hirobo SDX 50
Gyro = Spartan Quark
Rudder Servo = Hitch HS-8330SH
Aileron = HS5565M
Elevator = HS5565M
Pitch = HS5565M
Throttle = Hitch HS5565MH
Receiver = FrSky V8FR-II
I am running all servos at 7.4v 2S 4000map Lipo.

On the SDX wiles on the first hover checking the mechanics for the first time all went well, but just about to turn right and the tail just spanned out of control, with out any prior notice or glitch.
I noticed that the rudder servo was quite hot, after checking it out the rudder servo was just burned out, and destroyed my helicopter.
I sent the servo back as it was still in guarantee and they just simply changed the servo, great but i have a broken down helicopter.
Fixed the Helicopter and placed the new replacement rudder servo back on the helicopter thinking it was an issue with the servo, apparently not.