Community
Search
Notices
RC Helicopter General Discussions Discuss RC Helis here. Nitro, gas, turbine and any make, model or brand not having its own specific forum below!

Realflight G2 Simulator

Search this Thread

Old 10-16-2003, 02:12 PM
hou_ge2000

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Realflight G2 Simulator

Hi guys, I'm a complete newbie at RC helicopters. I've seen people fly them but I've never touched one myself. I plan to jump into this hobby.

I just ordered a Realflight G2 Flight Simulator. It's on its way now. Meanwhile, I have a couple of question.

Does the simulator teach you the basics of the controls and the radios? such as trimmings and setups.

Is the simulator a VERY close approximation of the real thing? By this I mean if I totally master the beast on the simulator I can immediately buy a RC heli and go out and fly with no problem.

Overall, what do you guys think of Realflight G2?
Thanks.
Old 10-16-2003, 02:48 PM
Spaceman Spiff
My Feedback: (1)

Default RE: Realflight G2 Simulator

The sim is very close to the real thing except fear factor. Having spining blades and a paycheck in the air, can make a terrible pilot out of you in a hurry. Practice a lot on the sim, but assume nothing, use the trianing gear and keep it real low the first few flights even if you are tearing it up on the sim. Also be sure to get experienced help. Helis are great once you get going but getting started is a chalange.
Old 10-17-2003, 06:48 AM
slovac

Listen to Spaceman ... get help from an experienced pilot before you buy the heli.
The simulator is a great help, but it's not quite the same as the real thing.
Old 10-17-2003, 08:25 PM
taildraggerdave

I did just what you are talking about. Tore up G2 for quite a while--nose in hover, inverted hover. etc.