Notices
RC Helicopter General Discussions Discuss RC Helis here. Nitro, gas, turbine and any make, model or brand not having its own specific forum below!

Which Heli for newbie??

Old 11-26-2004, 11:56 PM
golfingguy27

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Which Heli for newbie??

Hey Guys,

I am a fixed wing pilot that is starting to entertain the thought of picking up heli's. I want to get some opinions on what heli I should look into for my first setup. I have actually had a heli a few years ago, but only did a little hovering with training gear, then ended up selling it. I have been flying heli's on realflight for a while now, can hover nose in and out, and am pretty decent at forward flight. I picked up fixed wing very quickly, and I'm sure I will do the same with heli's. If I can afford it, I'd like at least a 50 sized heli that is stable and easy enough to learn on, yet upgradeable. I get bored with my planes just flying in circles and I'm sure Id get the same way with heli's, so I want something that can be made aerobatic and possibly 3D capable down the road. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks,
Todd
Old 11-27-2004, 12:39 AM
paulsen
My Feedback: (2)

Default RE: Which Heli for newbie??

Check out the raven. 50 I just ordered a .30 although I know the .50 Is superior in many aspects, I needed a good home for my ENYA .35. People are going to have all kinds of opinions, but you sound like me if its boring wheres the fun. This heli has all the features that can make it fun e ccpm for fast cyclic responce centered mass for fast response fully symmetrical composite blades w/ kit.radius and thrust bearings on all four blades,And I believe an aluminum torque tube w/kit they advertise carbon tube but someone was talking about them just upgrading to aluminum.

There are so many good choices out there this just happens to be my choice.

Ike,Fly it like you stole it!
Old 11-27-2004, 01:27 AM
okw