Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > RC Helicopter General Discussions
Reload this Page >

What is considered Heavy Aerobatics???

Community
Search
Notices
RC Helicopter General Discussions Discuss RC Helis here. Nitro, gas, turbine and any make, model or brand not having its own specific forum below!

What is considered Heavy Aerobatics???

Search this Thread

Old 03-10-2003, 02:19 AM
JLundberg

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default What is considered Heavy Aerobatics???

I'm new to the Heli world and am looking at the Logo 10 to start with.

I will be using ht-85 with metal gears I know I shouldn't do Heavy Aerobatics with this servo.... but what exactly is Heavy Aerobatics??? If I am in a hover and I hit full up collective or if I am like 5 feet off the ground and hit full up (get scared) and hit full down??????

Am I then done??? Will this strip the gears or break something?

Thanks for the info,

John
Old 03-10-2003, 03:38 AM
Lynx

Is the Logo10 an electronic CCPM helli? Because the pitch on an ECCPM helli is controlled by all of the servo's at the same time so the torque of all three servo's adds (with some loss) The Cyclic pitch is also controlled by all the servo's but all the servo's don't add the same was as the pitch cyclic does. This is one of the advantages of CCPM. Think of light vs heavy as being how long a period of time the servo's are slammed like that. If you're constantly loading the servo's as in full loops while piro'ing or whatever that's one thing. But if you're just doing FFF and banks hovering and 'hops' that's definilty light. Even inverted is only light as long as you don't slam the sticks when you transition.
Old 03-10-2003, 04:19 AM
JLundberg

Yes it is CCPM. So what you're saying is... if during my flights I need to do full stick travel like for loops or even large hops then I may be in trouble.

The specs say to use servos with 35 to 59 oz in. The HS-85-MG are 41.66 oz in.