Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Jets
KingTech USA experience and Customer Service >

KingTech USA experience and Customer Service

Community
Search
Notices
RC Jets Discuss RC jets in this forum plus rc turbines and ducted fan power systems

KingTech USA experience and Customer Service

Search this Thread

Old 01-06-2016, 05:05 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Cool KingTech USA experience and Customer Service

Hello all, I am new to this form and new to the use of turbines. My experience is in EDF and have been in and out of the Hobby for a little bit. Here recently I have got back into it but this time I wanted to take the plunge into Turbines this time. I have been wanting turbines for the past 10 years but just never had the opportunity to get them due to some reasons but now I am. I have searched and searched and continued until I decided to go with Kingtech. Well, at this point all I can say is that I feel this has been the best experience getting back in and also my first Turbine. So far my experience has been nothing but outstanding with Berry and he has really taken care of me. I had some issues well not really issues but just some newbie mistakes when looking at turbine and airframe and when asked, berry just showed how true a good sales/support rep should be. My hats off to him and his team! Thanks again Berry for all your help!
Old 01-06-2016, 06:22 AM

I do have a question? I know that it states to mix 5% oil to 5 gal of fuel, does the 5% stay true if you want to make up 2 gal of fuel? or does the % go down the less fuel you have. Can anyone help me with this one. Thanks everyone!
Old 01-06-2016, 06:33 AM
My Feedback: (9)

Received 50 Likes on 43 Posts

Originally Posted by JoeJr1485
I do have a question? I know that it states to mix 5% oil to 5 gal of fuel, does the 5% stay true if you want to make up 2 gal of fuel? or does the % go down the less fuel you have. Can anyone help me with this one. Thanks everyone!
Hello Joe.