Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Jets
Reload this Page >

First time Jet

Community
Search
Notices
RC Jets Discuss RC jets in this forum plus rc turbines and ducted fan power systems

First time Jet

Search this Thread

Old 04-23-2018, 05:42 AM
sweetpea01
My Feedback: (10)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default First time Jet

First. I've been flying since 2000 or so. Mostly Giant Scale props. I've been flying a heavy P-47 and some other warbirds. Additionally, I own several ducted fan jets. Finally....I've flown others jets here and there so I'm aware of the lag etc etc. I'm trying to finally get my Turbine Waiver this summer and fly. I'm going to do all the standard AMA requirements so that isn't an issue.

I have been sloooooooowly converting a Falcon 120 to a nice glassed jet with Dreamwork trailing link gear (air). But my time has been hijacked from life responsibilities so that process isn't moving as fast. I'm looking to get something more ready to fly with the intent to eventually move thing over to my JL 1/8 F16...which also needs a little work.

I'm looking for a nice trainer sport jet in the $2k range, can be used, but not abused. RCU classifieds stinks now so that doesn't help......Things I'm not interested in....Twin boom jets (I already have one), Reaction 54, Ventrix..those styles just don't do it for me at the price points they are

My current gear
Jet Central Rabbit VT-90 (propane start) with ZERO runtime.
I have lots of JR8411 servos
Smart Fly powerxpander/regulators
Plenty of LION/LIpoly batts.
I have some kind of gear/gear door sequencer (I don't recall the brand but it worked fine on the F-16 when I messing with it)
JR10x on 2.4 and a JR12X
Sullivan Skywriter Smoke pump
Misc jet accessories, like festo fittings, lines, UAT, brake valve
DW trail link gear (they may fight other jets than the F120?)
Details 4 Scale A-4 fuel tank pod. I was going to use this on the F120 and F16 for smoke