Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Jets
Reload this Page >

Skymaster lighting kits problem

Community
Search
Notices
RC Jets Discuss RC jets in this forum plus rc turbines and ducted fan power systems

Skymaster lighting kits problem

Search this Thread

Old 07-11-2020, 10:52 AM
ViperJet1
My Feedback: (12)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Skymaster lighting kits problem

Ok....this has perplexed me to the end. I have to post because it is got me dumbfounded. Also I hope Aton reads this because he may know what is happening as well so let’s see if you guys understand what is going on....

I have a skymaster pc-21 . I had trouble figuring out the light controller because the instructions were Chinese translated English. But eventually figured it out and it was not to hard to understand.
the Pilatus has 1 strobe on each wing top and the tail. One navigation light on each wing (one red one green), and one leading edge headlamp. Also there are two nose gear lamps.
the problem lies with the red nav light. When plugging the red nav light in the headlamp on leading edge shuts off. Unplug it and the head lamp turns on.
the green on the right wing is all working fine.
now this is the odd part..... due to someone beating my ear to death at the flying field I plugged both wings into a servo lead and blew them out.
Man let me tell you I was upset. Because they have to be cut out of the wing now. They are installed in the molding process.
Anyway, I did it. Cut them out and ordered a new lighting kit for the whole plane. The new kit arrived in the mail and I started to install. Right wing fine. Left wing ...... Same Freaking Problem!???????
plug the red nav light in and the headlamp goes out.