RCU Forums

RCU Forums (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/)
-   RC Jets (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/rc-jets-120/)
-   -   Kingtech presents the all new T1 sports jet (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/rc-jets-120/11630686-kingtech-presents-all-new-t1-sports-jet.html)

Tip22v 10-24-2019 08:18 PM

Originally Posted by Dansy (Post 12557529)
I buy all my bolt/screw/washer and nuts at boltdepot they ship fast and price right....

Originally Posted by Tip22v (Post 12557466)
Thx, your dimensions sound about right. I found some 2mm diameter bolts with the countersink head at McMaster-Carr that should work.

I got my 2mm bolts from McMaster-Car today, they are the correct diameter, I ordered them 6mm long, which is long enough to bolt the nose gear door to the hinge, but if I order more I’ll go with 8mm or even 10mm length to make them easier to mount.

clavin 10-24-2019 08:26 PM

Originally Posted by Agrav8ed (Post 12558904)
It may sound like a dumb question, but could I wanted to know if anyone able to the batteries in the nose of the plane on the T1. I am using a 160n turbine and trying to figure out where to place everything.
Thanks,
Tone

Man I fly with my battery packs (all 3) RIGHT in front of the Fuel Tank.. BUT my plane has Thrust vectoring ie it has an extra servo and thrust nozzle in the tail.. I ALSO fly with a 160 but have it as FAR forward as I could get iit...

Dansy 10-25-2019 02:30 AM

They all seem to vary....mine an earlier model (2017)....I have 2x 2S 3100mAh li-ion and 1x lipo 2S 1100mAh in the nose, my ECU 3s 2100mAh is beside the nose retract

I do have the fuel UAT and smoke UAT with 2 pumps just in front of the fuel/smaller tank....with a K140...

Agrav8ed 10-25-2019 02:41 AM

Wow, it really does seem to vary. . I must say that I am a little surprised that you have thrust vectoring with servo in the rear and still could not put your receiver batteries in the nose. Thank you all for the input gentleman.
Tone

smittymgs 10-25-2019 04:08 AM