Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Monster Trucks
Reload this Page >

What is faster, stock nitro stampede or stock nitro savage 25?

Community
Search
Notices
RC Monster Trucks Discuss rc monster trucks in this forum

What is faster, stock nitro stampede or stock nitro savage 25?

Search this Thread

Old 12-29-2003, 05:26 PM
joe123

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default What is faster, stock nitro stampede or stock nitro savage 25?

Just want to know which is straight out faster, I know the savage is bigger stronger and probably better, but the stampede is smaller and probably better at hills and stuff. Which is faster on flat ground? Thanks.
Old 12-29-2003, 07:49 PM
whacko4

Default RE: What is faster, stock nitro stampede or stock nitro savage 25?

actually the savage is better for climbing, speed, and acceleration. my stampede has the pro 15 and it's only 2 wheel drive, a savage 21 beats it at everything. but I'm just a newbie so what do I know?
Old 12-29-2003, 08:30 PM
joe123

haha alright thanks. So am I. I was driving a nitro stampede, and i want to get a savage 25. So if your savage 21 beats the stampede at everything, im thinking the savage 25 should do just fine. Thanks.
Old 12-29-2003, 11:15 PM
elway358

post deleted
Old 12-29-2003, 11:52 PM
joe123

good one
Old 12-30-2003, 03:00 AM
whacko4

yeah, thats what I thought, the two trucks aren't even comparible. sorry joe but I laughed my @$$ off when I saw that post.
Old 12-30-2003, 02:44 PM
joe123

lol alright. Someone else had said they thought the stampede might be faster, cause it is a smaller car (but with a smaller engine). Reason is i have only driven a nitro stampede before, and I thought it was pretty damn fast, just wanted something to compare my future savage 25's speed with. Thank.s.
Old 12-30-2003, 07:40 PM
supernova803