Notices
RC Monster Trucks Discuss rc monster trucks in this forum

trx 2.5 question

Search this Thread

Old 05-24-2004, 12:19 AM
25jon25

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default trx 2.5 question

hey guys i have a tmaxx with a trx 2.5 and when I'm driving it everything is normal for about 5 minutes then it wont idle it just dies i know its not a tunning problem because i tune it and it doesn't help so i just had it tunned by the Lhs [he really knows what hes doing] and it still happens i don't think its a compression issue because it still has enough power to do wheelies
i think i might just buy a new motor because i just finished my 5th gallon of fuel lol
or buy a revo when the come in

sorry if it seems like a rookie Q I'm quite new to the hobby

thanks jon
Old 05-24-2004, 09:17 AM
Troublesome2g4

Default RE: trx 2.5 question

It only does it when you let it idle down? If so I would say get some new clutch shoes and springs. As the springs wear out they make it easier for the shoes to engage the bell at a lower RPM, where the motor might not have enough torque to keep itself running while loaded...Start with that...
Old 05-24-2004, 10:30 PM
25jon25

ok thanks any other suggestions
Old 05-24-2004, 11:58 PM
R/C Madman
My Feedback: (1)

With 5 gallons through it I would say it is close to it's useful life span. I am not saying you can't get more out of one but, most are done by then unless you took exceptional care of it.
Old 05-31-2004, 03:10 AM
rdmonster

I hate to say it but ...glow plug? I'm sure you thought of it but you never know.
Old 05-31-2004, 08:11 AM
Razoo
My Feedback: (2)