Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Monster Trucks
Reload this Page >

E-Maxx questions...(sort of long)

Community
Search
Notices
RC Monster Trucks Discuss rc monster trucks in this forum

E-Maxx questions...(sort of long)

Search this Thread

Old 12-02-2004, 06:19 PM
Alex-C

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default E-Maxx questions...(sort of long)

Hey all, I am pretty new to the RC scene. I have (like most children) had my share of "lower class" RC cars but now I want to move up a few notches. I've been looking at reviews/reading forums and such and considering all things I have decided to get an E-Maxx.

The general opinion shows that towerhobbies is a good place to get rc things, with good prices and it is also a trusted site. Well they are offering a deal...here is the url: http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bi...61p?&I=LZ0014** the deal offers a something like 30 bucks saved. Now my question is are the batteries and charger offered in the deal even worth it? Would I be satisfied with the batteries offered? If I would be, how long would I be happy with them before wanting more?Would I be better off buying the E-Maxx and batteries seperate (as in aside from the deal). Or should I go with the deal they offer? If you think I should get different batteries (which I most likely should) what ones? Post a link if you feel like it.