Notices
RC Monster Trucks Discuss rc monster trucks in this forum

ofna dominator w/ rex p5????

Search this Thread

Old 04-21-2006, 11:36 PM
dingo1799

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default ofna dominator w/ rex p5????

i just bought this thing from a guy i work with cuz he needed money. are ofna's almost impossible to find parts for? im not having much luck. it runs pretty crappy, but i think its because he has no clue what he's did/done/doing to it, first look seems like everything is in place, and nothing major broken, one of the rear cva's popped out and beat itself up a little, i straightened it and put it back in, and then a front cva popped out, but im pretty sure that came from the cva cup not being out on the differential shaft far enough, but i think the majority of the problem is carb adjustment, maintenance, and a GOOD cleaning. this thing is FILTHY. as its new father, i've been an auto mechanic for the last 10-15 years, is there anyplace online that i can get diagrams, fluid specs/recommendations for this poor thing? im not a racer, and i dont plan on tearing it up, i just want to be able to tear it down, check it out, make sure its together as good as its supposed to be.... any help/ideas/input? i'm pretty sure this thing is over-engined BAD, but i'm gonna try to make do
Old 04-21-2006, 11:52 PM
dingo1799

Default RE: ofna dominator w/ rex p5????

Old 04-22-2006, 12:20 AM
RCtruckRacer

Nitrohouse probably has the parts. They are either an umbrella company of OFNA, or they are the distributor. I buy Thunder Tiger parts from them and when they call me with a question about an order my caller ID shows the name as OFNA. If they dont show what you need, call them. I bet they can get whatever you need.
[link=http://www.nitrohouse.com]NITROHOUSE[/link]
Old 04-22-2006, 07:35 PM
86atrack4