Notices
RC Monster Trucks Discuss rc monster trucks in this forum

Newbie with a broken Savage

Search this Thread

Old 07-18-2003, 02:18 AM
Royda30

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Newbie with a broken Savage

The teeth on my Spur Gear are all worn out and I'm still on my first gallan of fuel so my first question is, is there an upgrade or a metal one that I can buy? Also when I went to take the thing apart there were screws missing and loose screws I bought the thing brand new from a walk in store is that something that happens and I'm suppose to maintain .
Old 07-18-2003, 05:43 AM
badboy2
My Feedback: (13)

get the delrin gear from gpm
Old 07-18-2003, 11:12 AM
kodiak

Hey,
I am relatively new to this scene and I agree that a spur gear upgrade may help but I have learned that it really shouldn't strip if it's in the right position. I replaced my engine and didn't have it lined up right. Within a couple minutes, nice round smooth gear. Put the factory one back in and ran the heck out of it with an O.S. CV-RX 15 and it still looks nearly new.
Just my 2 cents.

Kodiak
Old 07-18-2003, 11:50 AM
Legendary

Default Re: Newbie with a broken Savage

Originally posted by Royda30
The teeth on my Spur Gear are all worn out and I'm still on my first gallon of fuel so my first question is, is there an upgrade or a metal one that I can buy? Also when I went to take the thing apart there were screws missing and loose screws I bought the thing brand new from a walk in store is that something that happens and I'm suppose to maintain .