Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Nitro Stadium Trucks
Reload this Page >

Newbee w/Q about converting ST to Street

Community
Search
Notices
RC Nitro Stadium Trucks Discuss all aspects of rc nitro stadium trucks here

Newbee w/Q about converting ST to Street

Search this Thread

Old 11-28-2004, 07:57 PM
REVOJoe

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Newbee w/Q about converting ST to Street

HI, I'm pretty new to R/C Cars. I got the fever when my wife bought me a Nitro Evader ST in August, since then I have owned an used Nitro 4-tech and already sold it due to the insanely low ground clearance. I live on a short street with a cul-de-sac and even the slightest little pebble/hump/grain of dirt would effect the car and I'm a pretty bad driver and hitting a curb would be devistating, so I chickened out and found a buyer before I crashed it ,only out 25 bones on the deal :-) Which leads me to this question... once I own a Revo I will want to make my Evader a bit more street worthy, what changes in suspension and add on's would you do to it ? I want it to handle better in the turns and don't mind giving up ground clearance to get it. Tires????? springs?????? how about that add on sway bar thing???? any help would be great. Thanks, Joe

PS: my evader was nearly as FAST as my 4 tech, go figure ?????
PSS : waiting on a RC18 and mini Losi too.....told you I got the R/C fever !!!
Old 11-28-2004, 08:02 PM
Evolution02

Default RE: Newbee w/Q about converting ST to Street

dont know alot about it but put your shocks on the lowest setting and get some street tires and put thicker oil in the shocks so they wont move as much in the turns!
Old 11-28-2004, 08:16 PM
Nitro Rustler Racer

get smaller shocks like the one they use in on-road cars, then you would just have to readjust the camber and turn buckle a bit
Old 11-28-2004, 08:19 PM
be4life182

If i had to do it, this would be my parts list.