Notices
RC Nitro Stadium Trucks Discuss all aspects of rc nitro stadium trucks here

Nitro Sport SE(new beginner)

Search this Thread

Old 08-29-2005, 05:00 PM
twoviper8

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Nitro Sport SE(new beginner)

Hi, I am new to this site and nitro rcs. I have had many electric rcs (including my fav., Xmod)but i felt that they were't giving me the full potential as a gas rc would. I have recently purchased a !QUOT!Traxxas 1/10 Nitro Sport SE Stadium Truck RTR!QUOT!. I am wondering, do anyone else have this, if so wat do u think about it? this is the page where it was purchased !QUOT!http://www.hobbytron.com/Traxxas-1-10-Nitro-Sport-SE-RTR-Package-Deal.html!QUOT!.
Since I am new to this I have several questions.
wat is the maintenance on these?
r there any mods or parts for this model?
can i use regular gas or do i have to use the nitro(i have 20% Nitro)?
will the engine overheat in grass(am i only able to drive it in dirt , sand and asphalt)?
Do u have any tips on these rcs?
Any advice will be greatly appreciated
thanx
Old 08-29-2005, 05:25 PM
IBrakeForNobody
My Feedback: (16)

Default RE: Nitro Sport SE(new beginner)

1. After running, its good to let the truck cool, and put some after run oil in the carb and the glow plug hole. Before running, be sure to oil the air filter, and check for any damage from previous runs (like missing e clips or something)...theres more in which I'm sure someone else will explain

2. Since I don't own that partictuar vehicle, I wouldn't know

3. USE NITRO FUEL ONLY. In fact, to keep your TRX Pro .15 Engine warrenty, ONLY USE TRAXXAS TOP FUEL. When you send in your engine for warrenty repairs, they can tell if their fuel has been burned by the residue on the engine. I'd recommend 20% fuel.

4. As long as your not running in grass for a really long time, and you don't just revv it up when it gets stuck, then yes. Be sure to cut cooling holes in the windshield and left window in the body.