Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Nitro Stadium Trucks
Reload this Page >

when should you put rear tires in front????

Community
Search
Notices
RC Nitro Stadium Trucks Discuss all aspects of rc nitro stadium trucks here

when should you put rear tires in front????

Search this Thread

Old 09-02-2005, 06:09 AM
jaejw1

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default when should you put rear tires in front????

this is my first time over here,, im an electric guy,,(the enemy) but i have to ask you guys when would be the best time (track condition) for using commonly used rear tires up front.. i have seen them used many times in the magazines and just wanted to know when it is appropriate..... and which type should be used

thanks
Old 09-02-2005, 08:08 AM
scale only 4 me
My Feedback: (158)

Received 51 Likes on 49 Posts
Default RE: when should you put rear tires in front????

Many guys run rears on the front all the time

I like to run hole shots front and rear almost all the time, especially on dry/ hard packed tracks
This gives you a little push which helps from over steering in the tight turns.

If it's a little looser I'll run Bowties front and rear for the same reason
When it's very loose I'll run "edges" front and Bowties or Step-pins rear

You need to experiment to see what works for your driving style
Old 09-02-2005, 09:53 AM
jaejw1

well im running proline blades up front now,, i like the results,, im just wondering will my turning improve,,push when it should and turn sharp when it should if i were to use rear tires
Old 09-02-2005, 09:55 AM
gubbs3
My Feedback: (1)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post