Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Nitro Stadium Trucks
Reload this Page >

Noob to nitros...RC10GT for first truck

Community
Search
Notices
RC Nitro Stadium Trucks Discuss all aspects of rc nitro stadium trucks here

Noob to nitros...RC10GT for first truck

Search this Thread

Old 09-08-2005, 10:10 PM
AznBash3r
My Feedback: (1)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Noob to nitros...RC10GT for first truck

ive posted a post on the official rc10gt thread a week ago, but didnt get a straight forward answer. I am going to get a nitro rc for christmas and was wondering if the RC10gt is an excellent first nitro. but first i have a couple of questions. plz remember that im a noob at nitro (but a master in electric. i do know the basics of nitro though such as breaking it in, maintenance, and some tuning.). go easy on me.

1. Which parts are the weakest one in the truck?

2. Is this truck good for bashing in huge dirt ramps?

3. If there is antoher beginners truck, which one is a good one?

4. How much will i have to spend each month in fuel, glow plugs, brake discs, and other accesories?

5. I have a futaba 2ph am radio right now. will this be safe to run with the GT?

6. Correct me in these things: when you break it in, you have to put the fuel in, put the glow plug on, prime the engine, and start the engine. keep it running with no control for the directed amount of tanks, then if it stalls and stops i have to richen and lean the engine up a bit. after i get it idling for the whole tank of gas, i have to run it at a slow pace for the directed amount of tanks, then tune it to reach maximum performance. any mistakes in here?

7. Does idle mean staying still while the engine is on? (noob question)