Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Nitro Stadium Trucks
Reload this Page >

Ultra high TEMP climate + romers about tiers blown

Community
Search
Notices
RC Nitro Stadium Trucks Discuss all aspects of rc nitro stadium trucks here

Ultra high TEMP climate + romers about tiers blown

Search this Thread

Old 08-03-2007, 06:18 AM
vega11

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Ultra high TEMP climate + romers about tiers blown

Hello guys !

i'm new with Jato 3.3 .. need from anyone who got the expe. to confirm this about the Jato 3.3 :
Is it true that the Anaconda stock tiers likly to be blown off due to the powerfull engine ?
i heard and read many complaigning. woundring if it's true.

my 2nd concern that the tempreature here in Riyadh, SA is not getting anyway below 91 F
it's almost daily range between 91 low to 130 F at high [] .. anyone advise me should i run my jato ?

the traxxas people advise me not to let the engine temp go beyond 270 F ... is it o.k if it reachs 290 ?

Old 08-03-2007, 07:34 AM
Foxy

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default RE: Ultra high TEMP climate + romers about tiers blown

290 is borderline. It's ok, but not good for long periods. Just richen the engine a tiny bit.
Old 08-03-2007, 07:49 AM
RCCanuck

make sure you have lots of cooling holes cut into the body and mount the body as low as you can to expose as much of the cooling head as possible to airflow...Keep the engine cooling fins clear of caked on dirt....Put your fuel in a cooler with a bag of ice and run the cold fuel....you can add a better header and pipe that will drop your temps some as well...
Old 08-03-2007, 09:30 AM
vega11

Thanks for the advises guys. i would stick with thses helpful notes.
i heard before that cooling down the fuel in the fridge would give a better cooling engine temps. but does it (seems) to harm the engine ?