Notices
RC Nitro Stadium Trucks Discuss all aspects of rc nitro stadium trucks here

HPI Firestorm vs. HPI MT2 G3.0

Search this Thread

Old 08-09-2007, 06:45 PM
offroadbasher

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default HPI Firestorm vs. HPI MT2 G3.0

I was wondering which truck would be better suited to moderately hard bashing at the local park. I have read up on both the Firestorm and the MT2 G3.0 and I really liked the durability and stability of the Firestorm I've heard so much about, but the 4WD of the MT2 G3.0 appeals to me too. I've also heard that the drivetrain and front end of the MT2 is weak. And I also know 2WD will be much harder to corner with. Could someone please help me decide? I'm not a complete noob and I have been reading all throughout the forums but I haven't found the answer. Any help would be greatly appreciated! Thanks!
Old 08-09-2007, 07:44 PM
RCCanuck

Default RE: HPI Firestorm vs. HPI MT2 G3.0

get the redcat racing ST.
Old 08-09-2007, 08:19 PM
46u
My Feedback: (3)

The only MT I would recommend is the SS kit as it has all the up dated drive train. All so I do not do RTR as with a kit you end up with a MUCH better vehicle.
Old 08-09-2007, 09:55 PM
offroadbasher

I have narrowed it down to these two trucks after hours of reading on RCU and on HPI because their in my budget, they have parts avalibility, and I've heard mostly good (and a little bad) about both trucks. So, I'm prolly not going to choose any other. But how is th efuel consuption for the G3.0 that's in these trucks, since nitro costs so much! I also read that the MT2 G3.0 does 45mph and the Firestorm does 38. I know top speed isn't everything but I'm willing to bet it's because the Firestorm is geared lower than the MT2 even if they have the same engines. Right?
Old 08-09-2007, 10:53 PM
46u
My Feedback: (3)