Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Nitro Stadium Trucks
Reload this Page >

Which nitro should i buy Traxxas Rustler or HPI Firestorm?

Community
Search
Notices
RC Nitro Stadium Trucks Discuss all aspects of rc nitro stadium trucks here

Which nitro should i buy Traxxas Rustler or HPI Firestorm?

Search this Thread

Old 05-20-2008, 09:10 PM
TripleR400

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Which nitro should i buy Traxxas Rustler or HPI Firestorm?

i'm looking to buy a nitro but what should i get? i like both sport and rustler but i think but i like the rusty better... also i doont know whether to get the rusty or the firestorm.... im looking for something that will handle good and has good power and plus i wnat something that has a lot of aftermarket support cause i wanna hop-up whatever i get with stuff like RPM a-arms, wheels, shocks, bodies and etc. and i want something thats tuff enough for a bashing.... i am new to the nitro scene and any of your help and advice would be appreciated...
Old 05-20-2008, 10:01 PM
dirtbikekid123

Default RE: Nitro Sport or Nitro Rustler??? Help me decide

Go with the rustler cuz it has a way higher top speed and if u ever decided to drop a traxxas 3.3 engine or an o.s it would probably hit 60 to 70 mph. The rustler has lots of upgrades and soon enough u can turn it into the almighty JATO. The sport may be a little(emphazize little) beefier the rustler is sooo totally worth the little extra money.
Old 05-21-2008, 10:27 AM
robbio4422

rustler!!!! you dont need a 3.3 in it.. its fast as hell aready. just get as much rpm parts as you can and get a new pipe... good to go for well under 500 bucks
Old 05-21-2008, 11:14 AM
TripleR400

i know the rustler are fast but i was thinking of buying the sport cause its cheaper therefore leaving me more money for hop ups... are there a lot ofhop up parts for the sport?
Old 05-21-2008, 11:21 AM
sloppyG

if you get a better RC to start you don't need "hop ups"