Notices
RC Nitro Stadium Trucks Discuss all aspects of rc nitro stadium trucks here

Suspension Tuning help

Search this Thread

Old 07-13-2010, 05:23 PM
rustyporter

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Suspension Tuning help

Hello im new to this hobby, Got a nitro rustler very fun, now that i got the engine tuning down to a novice level I took my stock rusty to a local track. Car almost impossible to turn under any power, hard to keep a straight line. Iknow i need tires, so what would be some good tips on tires and sus. tuning

Old 07-13-2010, 06:09 PM
dug44
My Feedback: (2)

Default RE: Suspension Tuning help

http://www.traxxas.com/support/index...n&suchbegriff=

Read through this. Different set-ups on every track. Slipper, pre-load, oil weight, diff fluid... Tons to consider. This should help you start off.
Old 07-13-2010, 06:26 PM
Kacy

unless theres a new diff im not aware of the rustlers dont have diffs that can filled with fluid.And turning under full power is gonna be a chore.The front end is so light you need to find away to relocate the rx pack to the front of the truck.
Old 07-13-2010, 07:04 PM
dug44

ORIGINAL: Kacy

unless theres a new diff im not aware of the rustlers dont have diffs that can filled with fluid.And turning under full power is gonna be a chore.The front end is so light you need to find away to relocate the rx pack to the front of the truck.
http://www.traxxas.com/PDF-Library/4409_tranny.pdf

It's the big white gear in the center of the tranny man.

Differential Components
4181 Differential gear (45-tooth)/ side cover plate & screws...................... $3.50
2382 Planet gears (4)/ planet shafts (4)/ sun gears (2)/sun gear
alignment shaft (1) all hardened steel ............................................... $6.00
1647 Silicone grease .................................................. ................................ $2.00
Driveline Components
1952X Carriers, stub axle (blue-anodized 6061-T6