RCU Forums

RCU Forums (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/)
-   RC Nitro Stadium Trucks (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/rc-nitro-stadium-trucks-243/)
-   -   -=OFFICIAL HPI FIRESTORM THREAD=- (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/rc-nitro-stadium-trucks-243/5074112-%3Dofficial-hpi-firestorm-thread%3D.html)

NitroNate 02-17-2008 01:09 PM

RE: -=OFFICIAL HPI FIRESTORM THREAD=-

I just finished posting all my videos on here: http://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/m_7089842/tm.htm
New videos soon to come.

yakfish 02-17-2008 04:56 PM

I just bought a firestorm about 2 weeks ago. and it seem to be something I will have alot of fun with.This is my first Nitro power RC so I'm still new to this whole thing. But I think there may be something wrong with my servo? When I turn on the radio and the car and servo for the throttle linkage starts to jump back and forth making the throttle really jerky. any Idea what is happening? I have adigital camera that has a video function so I will see if I can post a short video of the problem.
Thanks

Edit: I just read the previous post with someone having the same problem. I will open it up and see if there is anyt water in there.

FastNeasy 02-17-2008 05:40 PM

Sometimes mines does that if i have the throttle trim on too much. have you checked that ?

charged batterys in both the car and transmitter ?

If not then i dont know sorry [&:]

Ultrakd 02-18-2008 06:34 PM

anyone got any suggestions to buy a RTR Firestorm for under $500.Im 13 and on a budget so I need a RTR.
Thanks

motorhead91 02-18-2008 06:37 PM

towerhobbies.com..

search firestorm....and there it is

Ultrakd 02-19-2008 07:17 AM

Im going to get a RTR Firestorm but is there any extra tools or anything else I will need to assemble and drive it properly

FastNeasy 02-19-2008 07:48 AM

ORIGINAL: Ultrakd

Im going to get a RTR Firestorm but is there any extra tools or anything else I will need to assemble and drive it properly