Community
Search
Notices
RC Painting, Detailing & Bodies Discuss painting techniques, methods and materials. Also detailing and bodies

Removing Masks!

Search this Thread

Old 04-30-2008, 10:18 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Removing Masks!

I just painted my first body and this is my first time using an airbrush. I've applied 4 coats of paint keeping it thinthin and it looks good right now. I waited at least a half hour between coats. My question is, Should I remove the masks (Other than window masks) now or can I wait about 24 hours when I hope to paint the next color I want? I would like to let it dry abit but I'm getting tired and if it won't hurt to wait untill tomorrow then I'll clean my brush and call it a night. I doubt I'll post pictures of my first try because you guys have some real skills, maybe I will get to that point one day but right now I'm just learning. I'm an old dog learning new tricks so please be patient with me. Thanks in advance, Steve.
Old 05-01-2008, 07:30 PM
My Feedback: (32)

Default RE: Removing Masks!

on the bodies i paint i wait till the next day to remove the mask, as for your skills dont put yourself down, i paint bodies that i think look great and someone else thinks it looks like crap. you can look at my gallery to see some of the bodies i have painted, by the way what kind of body are you painting truck or car??and yes please post some pics.
Old 05-01-2008, 09:23 PM

Thanks, Ranger1,
I didn't know if I could wait so I pulled my masks last night. It worked out well. I'm painting a 1970 Cuda body for my Warhead EVO.