Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Pattern Universe - RC Pattern Flying > RC Pattern Flying
Reload this Page >

YS 120 Hyde Mount and Throttle linkage

Notices
RC Pattern Flying Discuss all topics pertaining to RC Pattern Flying in this forum.

YS 120 Hyde Mount and Throttle linkage

Old 02-05-2008, 07:51 PM
  #1  
Topgun2mo
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (45)
 
Topgun2mo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Slidell, LA
Posts: 1,097
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default YS 120 Hyde Mount and Throttle linkage

This is my first time I am using a Hyde mount with one of my YS engines. Is there a typical throttle linkage setup with this combo? Anyone have any pics. It seems that if the throttle pushrod passes outside of the hyde mount, there is quite a distance to the throttle arm.

Thanks
Old 02-06-2008, 09:25 AM
  #2  
bla bla
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Oslo, NORWAY
Posts: 1,579
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: YS 120 Hyde Mount and Throttle linkage

Turn the throttle arm 180deg so it stands up, instead of pointing down.
You'll now be able to reach it from outside of the Hyde.
Old 02-06-2008, 08:11 PM
  #3  
Topgun2mo
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (45)
 
Topgun2mo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Slidell, LA
Posts: 1,097
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: YS 120 Hyde Mount and Throttle linkage

Thanks! I knew there had to be a simple solution.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.