Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

DX8e is remaining powered after shutdown

Old 03-09-2023, 05:04 PM
  #1  
rcfs
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Shawano, WI
Posts: 86
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default DX8e is remaining powered after shutdown

My DX8e screen is remaining powered but blank after shutdown. Any advice?
Old 03-13-2023, 04:54 AM
  #2  
AndyKunz
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: White Heath, IL
Posts: 3,158
Likes: 0
Received 34 Likes on 33 Posts
Default

As noted on Flying Giants, your transmitter has a bad component. Send it in so they can fix it.

Andy
The following users liked this post:
rcfs (03-13-2023)
Old 03-13-2023, 10:35 AM
  #3  
oly 9
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Oak Grove, MN
Posts: 50
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default spektrum

Does it say Spektrum,, Well there's your answer
Old 03-13-2023, 10:39 AM
  #4  
rcfs
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Shawano, WI
Posts: 86
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default

Last year I setup 22 new planes on 6 new Spektrum transmitters and AS3X receivers without a single hiccup. I also test flew dozens of customer planes on Spektrum without any issues
The following users liked this post:
init4fun (03-13-2023)
Old 03-13-2023, 04:07 PM
  #5  
init4fun
 
init4fun's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 4,363
Received 49 Likes on 43 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by oly 9
Does it say Spektrum,, Well there's your answer

Troll.......

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Manage Preferences - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.