Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Mode 1 vs mode 2

Old 12-05-2005, 07:37 PM
  #1  
acerola
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Brasilia, BRAZIL
Posts: 37
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Mode 1 vs mode 2

I am going to buy a new radio. I am thinking about the Futaba 9CAPS. At TH there are two versions: mode 1 and mode 2. What is the difference?

http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...&I=LXKTU1&P=ML
http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...&I=LXJDG0&P=ML
Old 12-05-2005, 09:40 PM
  #2  
AirmanBob
My Feedback: (14)
 
AirmanBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Boise ID
Posts: 492
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Mode 1 vs mode 2

A mode 1 transmitter has the throttle on the right hand stick.
A mode 2 transmitter has the throttle on the left hand stick. Nearly everyone in the USA uses mode 2. All the new computer radios are able to switch between the two by making a selection from one of the menus. The throttle stick is usually ratcheted. If you switch to mode 1 you would have to get inside the transmitter to move the ratchet mechanism to the right stick.

Mode 2 would be your best choice...IMO

Airman Bob
Old 12-06-2005, 03:57 AM
  #3  
olivier
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Brussels, BELGIUM
Posts: 242
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Mode 1 vs mode 2

Hi,

For the different stick-modes, check-out here :
http://www.macgregor.co.uk/faq/General/stick%20mode.jpg

The best stickmode is the mode in which your master will learn you to fly, be it mode 1, 2, 3 or 4.
The easiest stick-mode is mode 1 or 4, where main function up/down and turning (ailerons) are on a separate stick (except for heli).

As said before, your 9C can easily be changed from mode 2 to 1 or vice-versa :
1) change in program AND
2) inside change a spring on a stick (or even easier with a piece of plastic to move from one side to the other by unscrewing 2 screws.

Olivier
Old 12-06-2005, 11:09 AM
  #4  
acerola
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Brasilia, BRAZIL
Posts: 37
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Mode 1 vs mode 2

The radio I have today is mode 2 then.

Thanks for the help!

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.