Community
Search
Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Pros & Cons of Putting All planes on One Radio???

Search this Thread

Old 04-05-2003, 03:53 PM
kwbrown

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Pros & Cons of Putting All planes on One Radio???

I would like to get some feedback from fellow R/Cers on this issue. I have 4 planes. I also recently bought a Futaba 6XAS computer radio with 6 model memory. Should I put all 4 planes on this radio, or would it be best to keep seperate radios (and channels) for each plane? What do you guys do?
Old 04-05-2003, 04:08 PM
elmshoot
My Feedback: (6)

Received 32 Likes on 28 Posts
Default Same TX

I have been doing this for about 15 years on my JR PCM 10. It works great. Only drawback is all your eggs are in one basket. I keep my TX in a case and it is well pampered. I have tried to fly an airplane with the wrong progam. Not too much damage at all. I have a freq module so I can change freq for the planes easily. Only draw back is that I can't download the flight programs to store or manuipilate on my computer.This is addressed in the later TX versions and from what I understand works fine.
Sparky
Old 04-05-2003, 04:19 PM
sea157
My Feedback: (30)

I have all mine on one radio.
My Futaba Super 8.
I would agree the only drawback is if this radio goes bad you are finished until it is repaired or replaced.
When I go to the field I only carry one radio, no matter how many planes I have.
I see other guys carrying as many as 4 other radios.
Old 04-05-2003, 04:27 PM
redbluffwingnut
My Feedback: (2)

the only REAL drawback is if some one else is on your channel you have to wait till there done till you can fly and sometimes that can take awile and if your raido poops out your out
Old 04-05-2003, 04:29 PM
0tter
My Feedback: (39)