RCU Forums

RCU Forums (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/)
-   RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/rc-radios-transmitters-receivers-servos-gyros-157/)
-   -   FRSky Taranis Beginners Support Group (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/rc-radios-transmitters-receivers-servos-gyros-157/11614520-frsky-taranis-beginners-support-group.html)

Old Nate 10-01-2021 01:59 PM

New Taranis X9 Lite S question:

I just purchased an X9 Lite S. When I look for firmware updates using TX companion it continually returns "Firmware update check failed, new version not found or invalid." Does this mean I have a problem or that there is no firmware update for this radio yet?
Thanks Much -- Nate

Old Nate 10-01-2021 02:13 PM

TX Companion question.

I'm new to RC in general so this question may have an obvious answer. I set up my first little model in TX Companion. It uses just two channels. One for throttle and one for steering. In companion the throttle is set up on CH 1 and the steering on CH 2.and that's how it shows up in the simulator.When I transferred the program to the radio (Taranis X9 Lite S) and ran it, the steering was on CH 2 but the throttle was on CH 4. Any ideas or suggestions?

Thanks Much - Nate

tedsander 10-01-2021 05:29 PM

Originally Posted by Old Nate (Post 12696761)
I just purchased an X9 Lite S. When I look for firmware updates using TX companion it continually returns "Firmware update check failed, new version not found or invalid." Does this mean I have a problem or that there is no firmware update for this radio yet?
Thanks Much -- Nate