RC On Road Nitro Cars Discuss all aspects of on-road nitro rc cars here

Street Car Recommendation

Search this Thread

Old 05-15-2007, 10:25 PM
Pimpnitaz

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Street Car Recommendation

Hello There,
I've got a question that I'm sure all of you have heard over and over again - so I apologize well in advance. I'm brand new to this stuff, however, I have been doing some research looking at different cars, forums, etc. None the less, my little brother just recently bought a HPI RS4 RTR 3 Evo+ and I have to admit - that thing is awesome and it gets up an hauls and it's just stock. I didn't realize those things pack so much power. Anyways, my little brother really looks up to me and he really wants me to get a car so we can race - so to kind of surprise him I want to get a car with just a little more ooooomph than his. We don't plan on going to any tracks or anything like that, just plan to run them on the flat smooth neighborhood road. I've been looking at 2 different kinds of cars and I was hoping you guys could give me some insight and maybe a couple ad on parts that will improve performance. The first type of car - is the same thing he has HPI RS4 RTR 3 Evo+. I would obviously change the body cover and since it's a RTR car - I was wondering what kinds of parts (if any)can I buy that will improve performance even the slightest bit? If this is the car of choice, I would want to add the upgrades on without him knowing (being sneeky) and then bring everything over to surprise him. Make him scratch his head as to why my car is a lil bit faster.