RC On Road Nitro Cars Discuss all aspects of on-road nitro rc cars here

I'm an excited noob

Search this Thread

Old 09-07-2007, 04:43 PM
burns959

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default I'm an excited noob

Hello everyone,

Recently me and two other friends really started getting interested in those nitro RC cars. I have read a couple of threads and we are about to finalize our purchase. Just debating between two models: (recommended on here).

HPI Racing Nitro RS4 3 Evo BMW M3 RTR

Or

HPI Racing Nitro RS4 3 Evo 18SS Kit Lamborghini Gallardo

We are currently leaning more towards the 18SS kit. Reasons: We want to build it so we can know whats up. Some of the cons is that no one has any prior experience with building any of those. Very difficult? Are the manuals helpful enough?

But if we do end up going with the BMW RTR, then its a 4wd, and people say its a bugger for noobs to maintain.

Now the dilemma:

2wd = more fun? Read they spin out a lot on WOT
4wd = Bugger for beginners? Already assembled and won't gain any early experience.

Any input is greatly appreciated. Please note that we are just getting those for bashing and driving them in parking lots

Looking for a great time overhere

Old 09-07-2007, 04:58 PM
Specialzed
Banned
My Feedback: (2)

Default RE: I'm an excited noob

how do you intend to bash an onroad car? go offroad way more fun for bashing and more fun for noobs. if you just wanna drive on the road then get onroad but seriously the only bashing you can do with onroad cars is breaking.
Old 09-07-2007, 05:08 PM
burns959

Hmm, well it IS possible that i misunderstood the term bashing, so I will rephrase that I just want to drive on the road NO bashing!!!
Old 09-07-2007, 06:13 PM
jatoracing33

thats no fun
Old 09-07-2007, 06:38 PM
GYNAIKAS