Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC On Road Nitro Cars
Reload this Page >

NEW nitro rc on road car?? what should i get?

Community
Search
Notices
RC On Road Nitro Cars Discuss all aspects of on-road nitro rc cars here

NEW nitro rc on road car?? what should i get?

Search this Thread

Old 10-13-2007, 01:01 AM
mattayl

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default NEW nitro rc on road car?? what should i get?

hi im new to nitro rc cars but have enough experience with electric to go onto nitro. could someone please help me choose a good starting nitro on road car that is FAST! DURABLE! WELL PRICED! and EASILY UPRGRADEABLE. also is it better to get a RTR pack or a kit so i can learn to tune it and put it together? what are your views om this? my spending money is roughly $4500-$600 AUSTRALIAN. which is about $400-$550 American so yeah any ideas on what first car i should get? i was thinking about HPI evos and 18ss but are there any others to get? also the cen ct5 caught my eye with its claimed 117 km/h out of the box. also i would eventually like to drift with my first car, so i would need the sufficient features to do so. so please if you have a good idea let me know also what sort of engine would i need? maybe a .12 .15 .18 .21???

regards

matt
Old 10-13-2007, 02:04 AM
rshooch

Default RE: NEW nitro rc on road car?? what should i get?

I would say to get hpi.. tons of hop ups simple car rtr or kit, easy to work on and the most durable stock. If you want to drift you can just add the drift tires that hpi make plus they also make a drift kit for there car this set up with the drift kit would run around $500.00 ish give or take a few.. The ntc3 is also a good car has more tunning options out of the box as far as handling, also has a ton of hop ups some say it handles a bit better out of the box vs the hpi. As far as the cen I havent herd to much about it... As far as an engine I would say go with a .18 after your done with the rtr engine.